My Poem…Hydroplane……………..”just another manic Monday”

Hydroplane

The sky opens

as do I

to

thrill of the spill,

exhilaration,

staccato pulsation,

total conviction.

I make it happen.

I plow my car

through torrents,

a bubble of joy

rises, rises from within

until I laugh out loud.

I make it happen.

Almost treadless tires

fling fountains

on each side of the lane.

I make it happen.

Higher and higher

the wake rises.

I make it happen

I give myself

to a tidal wave

of reckless abandon.

I make it happen.

I accelerate,

celebrate

delusional control.

I make it happen.

Leave a Reply

