Sharing Writing Online in response to another’s work my poem…..Spill

As I posted earlier, one of the pleasures of this online community of writers is a finding of, recognition of, a shared interest in writing about a subject both of us care for in a rather similar response.  So I’m sharing two poems today.  Sharing through publishing is wonderful. But there is little conversation of each other’s work.  Here this sharing of a piece can be done in posting something we are prompted to post in response to a particular piece by a fellow writer in our community of writers.  My first post in this reflection contained  my poem Glide. This one is about the connection I feel in my love of autumn and the same feelings I find in a post made by  mytwosentences     number 73     We both write of the colors of autumn.   Here is my poem about the same subject,  and it also uses the same descriptive idea of a kaleidoscope.

Spill

Golden
sugar maple day,
sun spills
down and down
the branches.

Translucent
leaves deflect, reflect
flood of light,
extravagant.

Kaleidoscope
of autumn trees
shifts both
dark and bright.

3 thoughts on “Sharing Writing Online in response to another’s work my poem…..Spill

Leave a Reply

