Poem to Prose Treehouse Process

I actually tried to post this before I posted my poem Treehouse a few minutes ago.  I don’t know how many of you found my poem Carolina Beach from my prose post Ocean interesting and/or useful. I thank those of you who liked it : ) I’ve worked on this all morning, revising and revising and revising, etc.  I’m happy with it now.  It captures something beautiful and meaningful to me.  Not just about trees, obviously. Our own writing often totally surprises us, doesn’t it?  I write pretty continually, but don’t seek to publish something unless I think someone else, a reader, might find it meaningful.  I think this one is ready to fly, at last. So off it goes as submission.  Once again, unsure of rejection or acceptance.  It doesn’t really matter, though, as far as the happiness it has given me. But, I always hope a poem I love, that I’ve invested myself in, will reach someone else. I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

